2018-05-31T13:45:31-04:00 2018-05-31T13:44:41-04:00

Gorillaz announce new album 'The Now Now' and arena tour

It seems the resurfacing of the (animated) electronic crossover pioneer group Gorillaz was not just a one-time event in 2017. The UK group announced today their return with a new forthcoming album via Zane Lowe, and the first single as his "World Record." Entitled "Humility," the track also debuts - of course - with a celebrity-donned, 2D meets 3D video. 

Featuring Jack Black throughout (and on guitar), "Humility" is a laid back tune that straddles the line between Gorillaz's signature melancholy and summery, carefree composition. Throughout the video, we see the Gorillaz clan take over the Venice boardwalk with that exact sentiment.

"Humility" is out now via Warner and is the start of single releases from The Now Now, which is due out June 29th. They've also announced a corresponding tour to hit arenas in some major North American cities, culminating in the elusive Demon Dayz Festival hitting LA in October.

Gorillaz on tour:

8 October        Air Canada Centre, TORONTO *
9 October        Bell Centre, MONTREAL *
11 October      Wells Fargo Center, PHILADELPHIA *
13 October      Barclays Center, NEW YORK *
14 October      TD Garden, BOSTON **
16 October      United Center, CHICAGO *
20 October     Demon Dayz Festival, LOS ANGELES
* with The Internet
** with Little Dragon

The Now Now tracklisting:

  1. Humility - feat George Benson
  2. Tranz
  3. Hollywood - feat Snoop Dogg + Jamie Principle
  4. Kansas
  5. Sorcererz
  6. Idaho
  7. Lake Zurich
  8. Magic City
  9. Fire Flies
  10. One Percent
  11. Souk Eye

Connect with GorillazFacebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website

Electronic · Music Videos · News · Videos


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments