2017-10-10T16:08:30+00:00 2017-10-10T15:20:54+00:00

Big Wild releases "Show Me (feat. Hundred Waters)" & announces tour

The power of a melody, if it's a good melody, can stretch far.

Hundred Waters' original "Show Me Love" was only a minute long but the simple compelling ability of this haunting melody lead to its inclusion in a Coca Cola campaign centered around love and positivity and also a stellar remix by Skrillex featuring Chance The Rapper, which has garnered over 30 million streams on Spotify.

Now, Big Wild has given his take of "Show Me Love" in the form of his own single, released on ODESZA's Foreign Family Collective. The track goes on a more adventurous route, using harmonica and tinkling piano notes to conjure up romantic images of classic Americana. Simultaneously, expansive electronic production gives listeners the realization that the possibilities of a good melody, paired with impressive sound design, are endless and infinite. 

Catch Big Wild on his fall tour and Winter 2018 tour:

Tour Dates:

Fri, Oct 13 – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits (Festival)

Sat, Oct 14 – Dallas, TX – Boo! Dallas (Festival)

Sun, Oct 15 – Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl w/GRiZ

Fri, Oct 20 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Forum w/GRiZ

Sat, Oct 21 – Monterrey, MX – Live Out Festival

Thu, Oct 26 – Columbia, MO – The Blue Note w/Big Gigantic

Fri, Oct 27-29 – Suwannee, FL – Suwannee Hulaween (Festival)

Sat, Oct 28 – St. Paul, MN – Myth w/Big Gigantic

Fri, Nov 3 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium w/GRiZ

Sat, Nov 4 – Washington, DC – Anthem w/GRiZ

Sat, Dec 30 – Phoenix, AZ – Decadence (Festival)

Sun, Dec 31 – New York, NY – Terminal 5 w/Gramatik

Sat, Jan 6 – Jan 10, 2018 – Holy Ship! (Festival)

 

Winter 2018 Tour

Thu, Jan 25-28 – Tucson, AZ – Gem & Jam Festival

Tue, Jan 30 – Bellingham, WA – Wild Buffalo

Thu, Feb 1 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory

Fri, Feb 2 – Boise, ID – Knitting Factory

Sat, Feb 3 – Jackson, WY – Pink Garter Theatre

Tue, Feb 6 – Park City, UT – Park City Live

Thu, Feb 8 – Aspen, CO – Belly Up

Fri, Feb 9 – Boulder, CO – Fox Theatre

Sat, Feb 10 – Omaha, NE – The Waiting Room

Sun, Feb 11 – Kansas City, MO – The Record Bar

Thu, Feb 15 – St. Louis, MO – Delmar Hall

Fri, Feb 16 – Milwaukee, WI – Miramar Theatre

Sat, Feb 17 – Urbana, IL – Canopy Club

Sun, Feb 18 – Bloomington, IN – Bluebird Nightclub

Wed, Feb 21 – Columbus, OH – Skully’s

Thu, Feb 22 – Pittsburgh, PA – Rex Theater

Fri, Feb 23 – Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground

Sat, Feb 24 – Montreal, QC – Belmont

Wed, Feb 28 – Syracuse, NY – Westcott Theater

Thu, Mar 1 – Burlington, VT – Higher Ground

Fri, Mar 2 – Portland, ME – Port City Music Hall

Sat, Mar 3 – Northampton, MA – Pearl Street

Connect with Big Wild: SoundCloud | Facebook | Twitter

Categories:
Electronic

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.