2017-10-02T13:07:29-04:00 2017-10-02T13:52:19-04:00

Bike through Leeds with Colour of Spring's "Love" [Video]

Leeds 4-piece Colour of Spring have shared the video for their single "Love" from their self-titled EP and we have your first view here. The band's shoegaze explorations have gotten love throughout the last few years as they have been putting out teasers for us while refining their sound. Produced by Matt Peel at Nave Studios, this song is a prime example of their ability to craft layered soundscapes that ebb and flow with expertise.

The cascading riff that starts off each verse is a perfectly romantic introduction for the subject of falling for someone and all the insecurities that come with it. "Shut my mouth/Count back from 10/I'm feeling stupid/Was it something I said?" pretty succinctly covers the experience of wanting to present your best self when you're first getting to know that person, and constantly doubting your ability to do that. But in the end there's no better feeling, and the light-hearted video in which frontman Shane Hunter is biking through Leeds is the perfect accompaniment. 

Check out the band's upcoming UK tour dates:

06 Oct – The Flying Duck, Glasgow
07 Oct – Twisterella Festival, Middlesbrough
09 Oct – The Green Door Store, Brighton
10 Oct – Bramley’s Bar, Canterbury
11 Oct – The Good Ship, London
12 Oct – Sound, Food and Drink, Liverpool
13 Oct – Think Tank Underground, Newcastle
14 Oct – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

Connect with Colour of Spring: Bandcamp | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Alternative Rock · Shoegaze


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments