2016-11-18T11:05:27-05:00 2016-11-18T11:08:14-05:00

deadmau5 reveals his highly anticipated "Let Go" with Grabbitz

Earlier this November, deadmau5 announced the pending arrival of his first artist album in two years, W:/2016ALBUM (pronounced "W-Drive 2016 Album") would be released before the end of the year. Since then, we've quickly heard from him again with the BBC Radio 1 premiere of "4aware," and now nearly two weeks later there's even more news coming out of the mau5trap camp and its leader. 

Always one to push himself further in technology and his music, deadmau5 is an overt leader (albeit controversial) leader in the electronic music industry. But with a new announcement today, working fast can be an understatement with the reveal that W:/2016ALBUM will be released on December 2nd. It seems that turnaround is expected, with the album including material that's been developed over the past few years.

One of the conversations that the announcement of this album's release sparked online was surrounding excitement over the highly anticipated collaboration with one electronic's newest and most beloved prodigies, Grabbitz. The LA by way of Buffalo singing/songwriting/producing triple threat just released a single of his own, "Follow Me," earlier this week, but now closes it out with a bang. "Let Go" is the first vocal track we've heard from the release, with Grabbitz's vocals bringing chill-inducing emotion tied to mau5's moody, crescendoing production.

 W:/2016ALBUM/ tracklisting:

1.    4ware

2.    2448

3.    Cat Thruster

4.    Deus Ex Machina

5.    Gish

6.    Imaginary Friends

7.    Let Go (feat. Grabbitz)

8.    No Problem

9.    Snowcone

10.  Three Pound Chicken Wing

11.  Whelk Then

Dance · Electronic


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments