2016-11-11T14:15:24-05:00 2016-11-11T12:39:29-05:00

Childish Gambino releases first single, and details for new album '...Awaken, My Love'

2016 has been a huge year for Childish Gambino. He has landed himself a role in the upcoming Star Wars movie, became a father, and starred in his own show Atlanta. With all of these amazing situations going on, it seemed only one thing was missing, new music. 

After 3 years since his last major album, Because The Internetit is looking like we are getting a new album from the talented artist very soon. Gambino took to twitter to announce the artwork, track list, and the album title which will be called, ...Awaken, My Love!. This album will be released on December 2nd and will contain eleven tracks. Check out the track list here: 

  1. Me and Your Mama
  2. Have Some Love
  3. Boogieman
  4. Zombies
  5. Riot
  6. Redbone
  7. California 
  8. Terrified
  9. Baby Boy
  10. The Night Me and Your Mama Met
  11. Stand Tall

In the meantime, Gambino took to twitter to release the first single off of the upcoming project which would be the opening track on the album. The track titled, "Me and Your Mama," is a six minute, three part track that shows Gambino is back and he is better than ever. 

Connect with Childish Gambino: Twitter / Spotify / Facebook 

Future R&B · Hip-Hop


Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments