2016-05-23T12:41:40-04:00 2016-05-23T12:41:40-04:00

Netsky teams up with Chromeo on "TNT"

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/265478853" params="color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false" width="100%" height="166" iframe="true" /]

It feels like just yesterday that Belgian producer Netsky announced the details behind his forthcoming album, 3. Since it's announcement, Netsky has been pulling out all of the stops to surprise us with his talent beyond the house and drum and bass we know him so well for. After debuting the album's latest single with JAUZ, "Higher," he's worked to debut the single's music video, all while gearing up to announce the album's next single. All in all as these single's have gotten released, Netsky has proven his ability to work outside of the box, and with some impressive collaborators.

The latest of those collaborators is Dave from electronic and funk duo Chromeo. Together, they've created "TNT" - a lighthearted, soulful, funky track reminiscent of the early 1980's music that frequently inspires Chromeo's music. This time, it's one specific artist that inspired the team behind "TNT" - Prince. With a keynote sound developed from a combination of jazz, funk and disco, "TNT" captures the mentality of Prince's early music in a modern way that reflects both Netsky and Chromeo's outlook on music.

3 is due out June 3rd, and is available for preorder via iTunes.

1 – Thunder Feat. Emeli Sandé
2 – Work it Out Feat. Digital Farm Animals
3 – RIO
4 – Leave it Alone feat Saint Raymond
5 – Who Knows Feat. Paige
6 – GO 2 feat Digital Farm Animals
7 – High Alert Feat.Sara Hartman
8 – TNT feat Chromeo
9 – Stay Up With Me Feat. Arlissa
10 – Forget What You Look Like Feat. Lowell
11 – Bird of Paradise
12 – Jauz X Netsky - Higher

Connect with Netsky: Facebook Twitter | Soundcloud

Dance · Electronic


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments