2016-04-08T09:35:25-04:00 2016-04-08T09:35:25-04:00

DJ Shadow announces new album featuring Run the Jewels

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/257627166" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true" width="100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]

Turntablist and master sampler Josh Davis has announced a new album as DJ ShadowThe Mountain Will Fall.  It'll feature guest artists ranging from Run the Jewels to Nils Frahm, who couldn't be further apart on the genre spectrum.  Davis has come along way from the classic instrumental hip-hop sound he pioneered, exploring the worlds of DJing and bass music, and starting his own label, Liquid Amber.  It's been five years since a proper full length, so expect The Mountain Will Fall to open up another new chapter in Davis' versatile career.  The album's out June 24 via Mass Appeal, check out the spacey title track above.

COVER DJ Shadow TMWF 1500x1500

The Mountain Will Fall:

01 The Mountain Will Fall
02 Nobody Speak [ft. Run the Jewels]
03 Three Ralphs
04 Bergschrund [ft. Nils Frahm]
05 The Sideshow [ft. Ernie Fresh]
06 Depth Charge
07 Mambo
08 Ashes to Oceans [ft. Matthew Halsall]
09 Pitter Patter [ft. G Jones & Bleep Bloop]
10 California
11 Ghost Town
12 Suicide Pact
13 Swerve (iTunes Bonus Track)


Connect with DJ Shadow: Soundcloud | Facebook | Twitter





Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments