2019-08-21T14:14:22-04:00 2019-08-21T13:49:59-04:00

Jaykin & U-Tern share new EP 'No Tomorrow'

After sharing the cinematic visuals for his single "Corners" a while back Vancouver, B.C. emcee Jaykin returns with a new EP titled No Tomorrow. A four-track body of work that blends 80's R&B-styled beats with hard-hitting hip-hop grooves, from the moment you hit the play button, the lush textures courtesy of Grammy-nominated producer U-Tern flow like a broken faucet and don't stop until the last track.

No Tomorrow starts with the lead single "Corners," which sets the tone with its anthemic and nostalgic aura. It moves into the laid-back but compelling track "Monte Carlo." "Monte Carlo" features Jay Worthy, who adds his own flavor to the project alongside Jaykin's bombastic lyrics. Two more tracks make up the rest of the EP: "I know" and "Rainy Days." The former is more upbeat, while "Rainy Days" has a more solemn feel and helps wrap up the project on a solid note.
No Tomorrow may be short, but showcases the undeniable chemistry that exists between Jaykin and U-tern, which they've maintained since working on Jay's album Sneakers and Video Games.

1. Corners
2. Monte Carlo f/ Jay Worthy
3. I Know
4. Rainy Days


Hip-Hop · Rap


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments