2019-05-31T11:43:44-04:00 2019-05-31T11:20:59-04:00

Disco Town and DJ Romain take us on a trip to "Brookland" [Premiere]

Angelo Ferreri and Moon Rocket have come together in recent years to form their alias Disco Town. Following the release of "Music Owns Me" in late March, the two have delivered yet another house anthem entitled "Brookland". EARMILK is excited to premiere this stunning track off the forthcoming Nervous Records compilation Nervous Brooklyn Sessions - Vol 2.

Founded in 1991 in New York, Nervous Records has come to be one of the most iconic underground house (and hip-hop!) labels out there. Now in it’s 29th year, it's never missed the mark; every single release is unique and unexcelled, yet somehow still always embodies that Nervous feel. Disco Town have perfectly channeled that feeling with "Brookland", a colourful and uplifting cut.

The track is a super sexy number that features a warm sax line and vocals from DJ Romain. “This is how we jam out in Brooklyn” he states, assuring us that what we are tasting is without a doubt the sweet, sweet flavour of NYC. Disco Town & DJ Romain paint a picture of a Brooklyn skyline; the view from an intimate and cool as hell party on some terrace at sunset. This groovy number is the perfect addition to the six-track compilation.

Always patriotic to its home, Nervous represents New York in all aspects: their artist roster, mentions in tracks, on artwork and merch. “To some extent, [New York is] one of the great homes of house music,” said Mike Weiss in an interview back in 2018.

Nervous Brooklyn Sessions - Vol 2 is out everywhere today. Buy it here.


  1. Low Down Drums feat. Cimone JBS - Kassady
  2. Get Ready - Mark Lower & Pinto (NYC)
  3. Brookland feat. DJ Romain - Disco Town
  4. Manhattan Skyline - Sue Avenue
  5. Williamsburg Mood - Sue Avenue
  6. Get Ready (Get Crazy Dub) - Mark Lower & Pinto (NYC)

Want more Disco Town? Check out this intimate jam session:

Connect with Nervous Records: Spotify | SoundCloud | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website



Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments