2019-02-12T12:31:14-05:00 2019-02-12T12:31:14-05:00

Digitalism puts a disco touch on Uppermost's "Better Days Ahead" [Premiere]

In 2018, Digitalism returned from a nearly three year hiatus of remixing. releasing their "Nineties Time" take on Superorganism's "Night Time." To kick off 2019, the veteran German duo has returned to lend their infamous remixing skills to kick off a new compilation for fellow electronic stalwart Uppermost. The French producer will be releasing Uppwind on Air, a compilation that will celebrate the label's 8 years of curatorial style through 16 tunes from its family of artists. 

Kicking off the release is Digitalism's "Better Beats Ahead" remix of "Better Days Ahead," taken from Uppermost's 2018 album Perseverance.  Though the duo are famous for their Hamburg roots, they're also famous for being integral in the creation French house's signature sound. With choppy piano samples fueled by disco, "Better Days Ahead" has transformed from a smooth environmental track to a danceable club moment.

Uppwind on Air is due out March 8, 2019.

Compilation tracklist:

  1. Uppermost - Better Days Ahead (Digitalism Better Beats Ahead)
  2. A.M.R - Flight
  3. Uppermost ft. Jack Lena - Days And Nights
  4. Elder Island - Welcome State
  5. Furrer Feat. Waltz - Harmonies
  6. Howle - Phase
  7. Mesita - Compliments
  8. Randloev - Patience
  9. Direct - Oath
  10. Last Island - Only Up
  11. Joe Garston - All Day
  12. Uppermost - Step By Step (Satin Jackets Remix)
  13. Remy Bourgeois - Closing It All
  14. Medium Douce - Phase
  15. Kamil Beker - Hold On
  16. Siarate - Trainspotting

Connect with Digitalism: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud
Connect with Uppermost: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Instagram 

Electronic · Premiere


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments