2019-01-11T13:29:16-05:00 2019-01-11T11:39:02-05:00

Big Wild serves up new single “City of Sound”

Big Wild has released his first single of 2019 with "City of Sound". The track is another dose of what to expect from his anticipated debut album, Superdream, slated release on February 1st, 2019 with Counter Records. With a bit of an alt-J vibe, the track comes in the dead of winter, but has us echoing feelings of  Spring and Summer warmth. Smooth guitar rifts, falsetto vocals provided by Big Wild himself, continue the indie-pop appeal that he's laid down in recent releases like "Joypunks" and "Maker". 

“City of Sound” is “meant to be a song of encouragement - there are a lot of voices in the world, but don’t be afraid to have your own,” the Brooklyn-based produced shares.  Big Wild is headed for an exciting Spring with a 17-date headline tour across the US, where he will take the album into a live experience. 


1. City of Sound

2. Joypunks

3. 6’s to 9’s (feat. Rationale)

4. No Words

5. Alley-Oop (feat. iDA HAWK)

6. Pale Blue Dot

7. Maker

8. Mopsy’s Interlude

9. Purple Sand (My Home)

10. She Makes Magic

11. Heaven

12. Awaken

Connect with Big Wild: SoundCloud | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Electronic · Indie


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments