2013-06-22T06:49:43-04:00 2014-06-20T13:34:49-04:00

Drake - "The Motion" (Feat. Sampha) [+ 3 New Tracks]

Drake has unselfishly decided to drop four brand new tracks early in the AP, and to top it off, he has also announced the September 17 release date of his upcoming album entitled Nothing Was The Same. One of the immediate standout tracks is called "The Motion", featuring talented British vocalist and producer Sampha. The other tracks include "Jodeci Freestyle" which enlists the talents of J. Cole, "Versace" which is a remix Drake did with Migos, and "Over Here", done in conjunction with PARTYNEXTDOOR.

"The Motion" seems to be the strongest track overall, and most of the drops feature Drake pushing a stronger R&B vibe that has been ever expanding in his work. Once again, Drake emerges as one of those artists you attempt to try to find reasons to hate, but those thoughts are quickly erased by the inevitable rhythmic head nodding and infectious quotables. 

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/97945806" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true" width="100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]

[soundcloud url="http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/97941158" params="" width=" 100%" height="166" iframe="true" /]

[soundcloud url="http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/97939459" params="" width=" 100%" height="166" iframe="true" /]

[soundcloud url="http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/97918555" params="" width=" 100%" height="166" iframe="true" /]



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.