2013-03-11T19:23:37-04:00 2013-03-11T21:05:18-04:00

Atoms for Peace - BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix

Atoms For Peace is a super group that consists of Thom York, Flea, Nigel Godrich, Joey Waronker and Mauro Refosco. And obviously its easiest just to say they are an extension on of Radiohead considering the uniqueness of Thome Yorks voice and having the radiohead procedure, Nigel Godrich but it really does feel like a new project. The album, AMOK, was just released on February 25 and immediately received rave reviews as most people were fiending for something new from the Radiohead frontman.And now Thom  and Nigel have teamed up again to bring through their Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1 on March 9th. The mix features work from: DOOM, Shed, Aphex Twin, Diplo, and, of course, Radiohead. Check out the mix below.

[soundcloud url="http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/82841705" iframe="true" /]



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.