2021-07-16T10:00:56-04:00 2021-07-15T23:57:09-04:00

Model Man inject euphoria into new single “Sweet Surrender"

Marking their first release of 2021, rising electronic trio Model Man drop new single “Sweet Surrender” via Mahogany Records. 

Brimming with nostalgia, Model Man’s “Sweet Surrender” nods to hedonistic eras with '90s infused breaks and melancholic piano breakdowns that are underpinned with subtle yet rippling warps and weaved with distorted vocal hooks. Floating between rave ready landscapes and ambient realms, “Sweet Surrender” is cathartic as it is energetic, making it one for those sunset and sunrise moments alike.

Fronting Model Man is Mark Brandon, who has molded his signature productions with a live band. Consisting of Tommy Galbally (bass & keys) and Andy Grant (drums), the setup allows for a breathtaking live show whilst taking Brandon’s creations to the next level.

Brandon shares, “I made Sweet surrender between 3 am and 7 am fuelled on fizzy drinks. The BPM went up in accordance with my heart rate lol. I played the piano motif on my upright that was slightly out of tune at the time. For me, Sweet Surrender is about realigning with the natural urges. going on pure instinct. Letting go. Outer body type stuff.”

Since emerging on the scene, Model Man have garnered backing from both BBC Radio 1 and 6 Music whilst landing co-signs to Astralwerks and Defected. With an innovative sound that combines live components with multiple dance subgenres including electronica, bass and breaks, Model Man have been praised by the likes of TSHA and Prospa as they stand firmly alongside some of the industry’s biggest players.

Model Man “Sweet Surrender” is out now via Mahogany Records.

Connect with Model Man: Facebook | Instagram | Spotify

Ambient · Bass · Breakbeat · Dance · Electronic


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments