2019-04-25T16:33:50-04:00 2019-04-25T14:24:08-04:00

Johnnyswim release their third studio album 'Moonlight'

Los Angeles duo Abner Ramirez and Amanda Sudano, formally known as Johnnyswim, release their third studio album, Moonlight. After touring off their last album in 2016, making music with Drew Holcomb & the Neighbors and Penny & Sparrow, and getting pregnant with their second child, the couple have had plenty of experiences to write about. The band have always thrived off of their unique relationship and the romance that exists between them. Their newest project, Moonlight, is a compilation of what feels like journal entries in the form of soulful harmonies over classic pop melodies. 

Moonlight clocks at 41 minutes, making it Johnnyswim's shortest full length album to date. "Bridges," "Flowers," "The Last Time," and "Souvenir" were all released as singles ahead of the project. The inspiration for many of the songs came from personal experiences or shared stories of relationship struggles from friends. The final track "Same Old Thing" speaks of the shortcomings and vulnerability of a marriage, with lyrics pointing to divorce and heartbreak. The project's major feature comes in the form of the Doobie Brothers' own Michael McDonald on "The Last Time."

The theme of Moonlight is not just love, but its many facets. The full album is now available for purchase everywhere and streaming on all digital platforms. Catch Johnnyswim on tour across America this spring.

Connect with Johnnyswim: Instagram | Twitter | Website | Youtube

Alt-Pop · Blues · Indie Pop


Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] Johnnyswim | Moonlight […]