2018-01-24T19:51:34-05:00 2018-01-24T19:51:43-05:00

George FitzGerald announces sophomore album with "Roll Back"

George FitzGerald returned with a new single and a big career announcement today. With debut of his newest single, "Roll Back," we can expect much more music soon from the UK beatmaker - 9 more tracks to be exact - as he will release his sophomore album All That Must Be later in 2018. "Roll Back" launches a collaborative streak of work of FitzGerald, that will include tracks with Bonobo, Hudson Scott and Tracey Thorn. But "Roll Back" is with Lil Silva, and it is deservedly a leading step down the road to All That Must Be. It shows FitzGerald as more than a beatmaker, but creative director a beautiful, cinematic electronic soundscape anointed with vocals. The video translates the song's intent in an impressive way, emoting anxiety and nostalgia in one.
Check out the video for "Roll Back" above.
01 Two Moons Under
02 Frieda
03 Burns
04 Roll Back (with Lil Silva)
05 Siren Calls
06 Nobody But You (feat. Hudson Scott)
07 Outgrown (with Bonobo)
08 Half-Light (feat. Tracey Thorne)
09 The Echo Forgets
10 Passing Trains
Connect with George Fitzgerald: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud
Deep House


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.