2017-06-22T14:50:36-04:00 2017-06-22T18:13:15-04:00

Hercules & Love Affair release slick title track off forthcoming studio album “Omnion”

Hercules & Love Affair
switch down a gear on their new single release “Omnion” featuring Sharon Van Etten – out today – also the title track of the act’s forthcoming fourth studio album, scheduled for release on September 1st via Big Beat Records. “Omnion” is a triumphant sliver of tuneful electronica, featuring sublime vocals from New York singer-songwriter Sharon Van Etten and is, according to Hercules frontman Andy Butler, an ode to “a childlike dialogue with a higher entity voiced through the filter of a broken adult male.”  The pair met when Butler remixed Van Etten’s ‘Not Myself,’ her heart-wrenching response to the Orlando Pulse Club massacre. 

 Says Butler, "I feel so blessed to have had Sharon Van Etten sing ‘Omnion.’ She is an artist of incredible depth and authenticity and her voice is so inviting yet truly has a mystery about it. Those qualities rendered a beautiful interpretation of a song that is ultimately an appeal to the divine for help and healing. With such a generous spirit and kindness about her, she was a joy to work with.”

Alongside the track, Hercules & Love Affair also announce the pre-order for the forthcoming Omnion LP, first introduced by way of the formidable single – “Controller,” featuring vocals from The HorrorsFaris Badwan.  Helping Butler realize this new dynamic on Omnion is the world-class cast of singers including Badwan, Van Etten, the Arab World’s most influential indie band Mashrou’ Leila, Icelandic sister act Sísý Ey, frequent collaborators Rouge Mary and Gustaph, and Butler himself on the intensely personal electro ballad “Fools Wear Crowns.”

Butler has again nailed a body of work that bridges the dance floor with those listening at home. Omnion moves his game up a notch and reflects his current “hypersensitivity to things going on… personally and in the world.”


1.  Omnion (feat. Sharon Van Etten)
2.  Controller (feat. Faris Badwan)
3.  Rejoice (feat. Rouge Mary)
4.  Are You Still Certain? (feat. Mashrou' Leila)
5.  Running (feat. Sisy Ey)
6.  Fools Wear Crowns
7.  Lies (feat. Gustaph)
8.  Wild Child (feat. Rouge Mary)
9.  My Curse and Cure (feat. Gustaph)
10.  Through Your Atmosphere (feat. Faris Badwan)
11.  Epilogue (feat. Gustaph)


  • June 25th - Block9, Glastonbury Festival, Pilton (UK) [Hercules Soundsystem]
  • July 8th - Tauron Nowamuzyka, Katowice (Poland)
  • July 14th - Obonjan Festival, Otok (Croatia)
  • July 15th - Melt Festival, Berlin (Germany)
  • July 22nd - Tramlines Festival, Sheffield (UK) [Andy Butler DJ set]
  • August 11th - Houghton Festival, Kings Lynn (UK)
  • August 13th - Boomtown Festival, Winchester [UK] (Andy Butler DJ set)
  • August 25th - Rock en Seine, Paris (France)
  • August 27th - Stephenson Works, Newcastle (UK)
  • September 1st - Into the Great Wide Open, Vlieland (Netherlands)
  • September 9th - Festival No. 6, Portmeirion (Wales)
  • September 16th - Kutxa Kultur Festival, San Sebastian (Spain)
  • October 19th - ADE at Paradiso, Amsterdam (Netherlands)
  • November 10th- Metropop Festival, Lausanne (Switzerland)

    Connect with Hercules & Love Affair: Website | Facebook |Twitter| |YouTubeInstagram|



Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments