2016-11-03T13:43:53-04:00 2016-11-03T12:52:40-04:00

Mako announces debut album and "Wish You Back"

It's been a minute since we've heard new music from Mako. The LA-based duo made up of has been making electronic music since 2012, when their record "Beam," was picked up. Since, the guys who go by Logan Light and Alex Seaver in their day-to-day have been releasing tracks that range from progressive big room in their earlier days, and now, more recently, pop crossover. While this week might see their track "Smoke Filled Room" get another remix, Mako has an even bigger announcement to tote: they'll be releasing their debut album in December 2016 via their longtime partners at Ultra Records

The announcement also sees the debut of one of the album's leading singles: "Wish You Back," featuring the vocals of Kwesi. Enlisting top deep-dance-pop artist The Him on remixing duties, the track puts on display what Mako can be most consistently known for: an infectious melody. Hourglass will be released in full on December 9th, and the guys will simultaneously reveal their special live show in Los Angeles, New York City and San Francisco.

Tour Dates:
Tuesday, December 6                        Mercury Lounge, New York City
Tuesday, December 13                      Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco
Wednesday, December 14                 The Resident, Los Angeles
Hourglass Track List:
01 - Mako - Let Go Of The Wheel 
02 - Mako & Morgan Page - Real Life 
03 - Mako - Smoke Filled Room 
04 - Mako - Wish You Back feat. Kwesi 
05 - Mako - Into The Sunset 
06 - Mako & Rat City - Run For Your Life feat. Natalola 
07 - Mako - Paradise Lost 
08 - Mako - Craziest Day I Ever Had 
09 - Mako - North Dakota 
10 - Mako - Devil May Cry 
11 - Mako - Way Back Home 
12 - Mako - Our Story (Hourglass Finale)
13 - Mako -  Wish You Back feat. Kwesi (The Him Radio Edit)

Connect with MAKO:  Soundcloud | Facebook | Twitter



Dance · Pop


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments