2016-04-29T12:45:45-04:00 2016-08-05T16:06:02-04:00

Hear the collaboration between Jamie XX & DJ Koze "Come We Go"

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/261311486" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true" width="100%" height="400" iframe="true" /]

DJ Koze has linked up with indie-dance crossover act Jamie xx under his pseudonym Kosi Kos, on a collaboration effort titled “Come We Go”. It's forthcoming on DJ Koze’s compilation Pampa Vol. 1 for his own imprint, Pampa Records.

"Come We Go" whirls along and develops in an intriguing way, featuring punchy percussion and a repeating voice sample. Jamie xx says the song is an ode to the M25, London’s orbital motorway. "I was thinking about a family who was so isolated, so removed from society, that they would just go and spend the end of their days in a car."

Included on the double CD compilation are tracks by Axel Boman, Michel Cleis, Roman Flügel, and a remix of Lianne La Havas by Matthew Herbert. Pampa Vol. 1 is out today, April 29th and the full album is also available to stream on Apple Music. 

DJ Koze Presents: Pampa Vol. 1 tracklist:


  1. Lianne La Havas: "Lost & Found" (Matthew Herbert Remix)
  2. Roman Flügel: "9 Years" (DJ Koze Remix)
  3. Ada: "You And Me"
  4. Axel Boman: "In The Dust Of This Planet"
  5. Nasrawi: "Bump with you"
  6. Funkstörung: "I Dose It"
  7. Jackmate: "Pacemaker" [feat. Nik Reiff]
  8. Lawrence: "Glow"
  9. Dntel: "Snowshoe"


  1. Josef: "I Wonder"
  2. Michel Cleis: "Un Prince"
  3. Die Vögel: "Everything" feat. Sophia Kenned
  4. Mount Kimbie: "Bells_5"
  5. Stimming: "No. 17"
  6. Isolée: "I Like It Here Can I Stay"
  7. Jamie xx & Kosi Kos: "Come We Go"
  8. Gold Panda: "Black Voices"
  9. cid Pauli: "Nana"
  10. Roman Flügel: "9 Years"

Connect with Jamie xx: FacebookSoundcloud 

Connect with DJ Koze: Facebook | Soundcloud

Club · Dance


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments