2016-03-25T12:09:57-04:00 2016-03-25T12:09:57-04:00

Gramatik releases new album, 'Epigram' [Download]

Slovenia's king of futuristic electro soul, Gramatik, has returned with a just as all-encompassing new album - his twelfth artist album, in fact. Entitled Epigram and dropping today via his SoundCloud page, and features 10 new tracks. While we've seen "Corporate Demons" and "Native Son" with Raekwon before (and the internet has as well with each gathering around 1M and 800K plays, respectively), Epigram builds upon what those tracks started to create a well rounded listening experience. He's continued on with impressive collaborations with artists including ProbCause, Russ Liquid, Adrian Lau and Leo Napier, all to create something that hearkens back to his original hip hop infused style, with a completely new look.

The freshness within Epigram can be seen in tracks like the opening cinematic instrumental "Tempus Illusio," (later called upon again in "Room 3327"), the horn-accented hip hop of "Satoshi Nakamoto," and the acidic intensity of "War of the Currents." With its SoundCloud release just in time for spring, the now New York City-based Gramatik has a lot to look forward to in the coming months.

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/208915731" params="color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false" width="100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]



Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments