2015-10-02T13:51:46-04:00 2015-10-02T12:48:42-04:00

Guy J announces new album with lead single "Nirvana"

Israeli DJ and producer Guy J has made a big career announcement today: he's releasing his first artist album. The endeavor will be more than just a standard 12-track experience, but a two-disc dive into the artist's devotion to his production. The Trees, The Sea & The Sun will be released via John Digweed's Bedrock Records on November 13th of this year, but Guy has given us a sneak peak at what we can expect from the release with the debut of the album's lead single, "Nirvana," to be released on October 12th. 

What Guy J does so well is to layer technical, industrial music elements with melody to create an atmosphere over each track. He does the same with "Nirvana," going beyond studio production and taking into account the movement of a live performance. Through his vast experience playing gigs in places like Ibiza, Guy J has taken that crowd energy and infused it into a track. Check it out below.

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/226452091" params="color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false" width="100%" height="166" iframe="true" /]

Guy J – “The Trees, The Sea & The Sun”
CD 1:
1. Argeman
2. Bungalow
3. Sleep In My Arms
4. 8 Minute Flight
5. Fools Don’t Last
6. Opera
7. Equinox
8. Live Another Day
9. Provokoter 
10. Nirvana
11. Fly (Dub) Ft. Miriam
12. Last Of Us
CD 2:
1. The Love & Fear
2. Welcome Reality
3. Sunset In Miami
4. Social Butterfly
5. Miss You Miles
6. Mad Sine
7. When We Met
8. Paradox
9. My Dizzy
10. Forever & Ever
Connect with Guy J:
Dance · Deep House · Electronic


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments