2015-04-28T13:59:20-04:00 2015-04-28T13:59:20-04:00

CTZNSHP's sophomore effort 'All Things To The Sea' is haze rock bliss

CTZNSHP is that band that Greg Bouchard of Noisey said "might be the most promising Montreal band, ever," and I don't think he's wrong. 

The four-piece comprised of Jesse LeGallais, Scott Delaney, Florent Clavel and Evan Curry write the kind of anthemic, honest rock that simultaneously reminds you of the sad romance of The National while also M83's explosive pop tendencies. That sounds next to impossible to achieve, but CTZNSHP have pulled it off with past releases like Doom Love, and are doing it again with their sophomore LP All Things To Sea. 

All Things To Sea, which was released on April 24/15, was produced by none other than Jace Lasek (Wolf Parade, The Besnard Lakes, Young Galaxy) at Breakglass Studios in Montreal. Spanning eight tracks in length, the album is a cathartic offering, one that is both relentless and grandiose in its demeanour. Combining their melody-driven pop mentality with loud, post-punk guitar tones, CTZNSHP brings a refreshing, emotive air to the power of indie rock.  



Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.