2015-02-10T13:15:56-05:00 2015-02-10T12:55:34-05:00

Madeon introduces "Pay No Mind" featuring Passion Pit and announces tour

France's boy-wonder dance producer Madeon has been teasing the release of his debut artist album Adventure over the past few months with teasers of tracks like "Imperium," "Cut the Kid," and "You're On." But this week, we get more detailed information on the 18-track album's release via Sony Music. It's due out on March 31st and will include appearances from artists like Bastille and Aquilo, and Madeon has posted yet another single from the album as a teaser as to what we can expect entitled "Pay No Mind." Featuring Passion Pit, it is a balanced electro pop track that is fully radio-ready with its addictive catchy layered melodies. Check it out below ahead of its official release on iTunes next month.

 Madeon has also announced his first ever headlining tour that will stop throughout North America. The tour starts in April, and you can check out detailed dates below.

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/190186898" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true" width="100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]


  • April 10                 Regency Theater              San Francisco, CA
  • April 11                 EMPO Awards                   Mexico City, Mexico (DJ SET)
  • April 12                 Coachella                             Indio, CA
  • April 15                 El Rey                                    Los Angeles, CA
  • April 16                 Beta Nightclub                  Denver, CO (DJ SET)
  • April 17                 Celebrities Nightclub      Vancouver, BC (DJ SET)
  • April 18                 Foundation Nightclub    Seattle, WA (DJ SET)
  • April 19                 Coachella                             Indio, CA
  • April 23                 Trocadero                           Philadelphia, PA
  • April 24                 Webster Hall                      New York, NY
  • April 25                 Echostage                           Washington, DC
  • April 26                 House of Blues                  Boston, MA
  • April 28                 House of Blues                  Cleveland, OH
  • April 29                 Bluestone                           Columbus, OH
  • April 30                 Canopy Club                       Urbana, IL
  • May 1                    House of Blues                  Chicago, IL
  • May 2                    Royal Oak                            Detroit, MI
  • May 3                    Segredo                               Madison, WI
  • May 4                    Mill City Nights                  Minneapolis, MN
  • May 7                    London Music Hall           London, ON
  • May 8                    Danforth Music Hall        Toronto, ON
  • May 9                    New City Gas                     Montreal, QC

ADVENTURE TRACKLIST: *Denotes Deluxe Version
1. Isometric
2. You’re On (feat. Kyan)
3. OK
4. La Lune (feat. Dan Smith from BASTILLE)
5. Pay No Mind (feat. PASSION PIT)
6. Beings
7. Imperium
8. Zephyr
9. Nonsense (feat. Mark Foster)
10. Innocence (feat. Aquilo)
11. Pixel Empire
12. Home
13. Icarus*
14. Finale (feat. Nicholas Petricca)*
15. The City*
16. Cut The Kid*
17. Technicolor*
18. Only Way Out (feat. Vancouver Sleep Clinic)*

Connect with Madeon:

Connect with Passion Pit:

Dance · Electro Pop · Pop · Synth Pop


Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
6 years ago

this track is awesome and glad to see passion pit back in action. can't wait for their new album, Kindred, to drop in April -- already preordered it!