2013-03-18T16:43:11-04:00 2013-03-18T17:07:19-04:00

Marquee Compilation Series - Volume 1

In the world of clubbing, every country has “that city”, a city where inhibitions let loose and dreams become a reality. Las Vegas is that city for the USA, a blissful oasis under the dessert sun, which boasts some of the biggest parties found across the globe. Marquee, the day and nightclub attached to luxuriously modern Cosmopolitan, has become a leader in this industry, boasting some of electronic’s household names as residents. In fact Kaskade recently announced his Summer Lovin’ party here, which will span 12 weekends from May 4th to September 1st. As the brand grows with clubs in New York and Sydney, the aim has pushed passed that of pure entertainment to include the higher goal: the proliferation of EDM at large. 

[soundcloud url="http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/81836077" params="" width=" 100%" height="166" iframe="true" /]

With that in mind, Marquee has joined forces with Black Hole Recordings to produce a compilation series, featuring the club’s resident artists and affiliated DJs. The first release showcases a wide range of artists and genres, from veteran producers ATB and Paul Oakenfold to the new faces of Audien and Denzal Park. This series will give new listeners a stellar overview of the electronic scene, and allow enthusiasts a chance to brush up on anything they may have missed over the last year. Download it today from iTunes for 33 tracks of listening pleasure, and make sure to see if your favorite artist is playing at Marquee next time you visit Vegas.

Stream: Gareth Emery - The Saga (Original Mix)

Stream: Dannic - Clobber (Original Club Mix)

Stream: Joe Ghost - Are You Ready (Hardwell Rework)

Stream: Denzal Park - Yarl (Original Mix)


Disc 1.
01. Festen - Wassup Vegas (Marquee Edit)
02. Junkie XL - Molly's E (Nicky Romero Molly's E Remix)
03. Dannic - Clobber (Original Club Mix)
04. ATB featuring Ramona Nerra - Never Give Up (Stefan Dabruck & Tocadisco Remix)
05. Franky Rizardo & Roul and Doors - Elements (Hardwell & Dannic Remix)
06. Andain - Promises (Marco V Remix)
07. EDX - Acido (Original Mix)
08. Eric D-Lux - Elevator
09. Dirty South & MYNC Project - Everybody Freakin (Original Mix)
10. Cosmic Gate & Andrew Bayer - Nothing Ever Lasts (Nitrous Oxide Remix)
11. Digitalism - Zdarlight (Fedde Le Grand & Deniz Koyu Remix)
13. Joachim Garraud - Bring It Back (The Beat)
14. Sultan + Ned Shepard featuring Quilla - Walls (Original Mix)
15. Joe Ghost - Are You Ready (Hardwell Rework)
16. Kaskade & Skrillex - Lick It (Kaz James Remix)
Disc 2.
01. Audien featuring Ruby Prophet - These Are The Days (Original Mix)
02. Shawnee Taylor, Denis The Menace & Sandro Monte featuring Erick Morillo - Love In Me
03. Blake Jarrell - Cala Nova (Original Mix)
04. Garmiani & Salvatore Ganacci - The City Is Mine (Original Mix)
05. Paul Oakenfold & Matt Goss present The Concrete Sneakers - Touch The Sky (Disfunktion Remix)
06. Vice - Up in the Game
07. EC Twins & Andy D’Arrigo - Rock N Roll Music
08. Gareth Emery - The Saga (Original Mix)
09. Denzal Park - Yarl (Original Mix)
10. SICK INDIVIDUALS - Soldiers (Original Mix)
11. Muzzaik & Dave Martin - Let's Go (Original Club Mix)
12. Gabriel & Dresden featuring Betsie Larkin - Play It Back (Original Mix)
13. Arty, Nadia Ali & BT - Must Be The Love (Shogun Remix)
14. Dash Berlin featuring Kate Walsh - When You Were Around (Ferry Corsten Fix)
15. Glenn Morrison - Marquee
16. Ferry Corsten - Kudawudashuda (Original Mix)
[Bonus Track] Garmiani and Salvatore Ganacci – “The City Is Mine” (Zen Freeman Remix)

Marquee Compilation Series

Volume 1

  • Black Hole Recordings
  • 3/18/13


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments