2012-08-08T21:57:27-04:00 2012-09-16T17:18:53-04:00

Flying Lotus - Until Quiet Comes [Track Preview]

When it comes to Flying Lotus, we're learning to bend our expectations, if not shutter them completely. For someone who regards folk and psychedelic with equal favor, as stated in a recent interview with Complex, we never know what he will deliver next. We only know to expect great things.

On his upcoming release, Until Quiet Comes, the tastemaking musician who has aligned himself with artists ranging from Blu to Samiyam packs quite a punch, having been able to rally talent from big wigs like Erykah Badu, Thom Yorke, Johnny Greenwood as well as underground allies like Thundercat and Niki Randa on his 18-track album. We were able to catch a snippet of "See Thru To U", which features Badu, thanks to J Rocc, who stopped by Benji B's BBC Radio 1 show last week to play a lineup of exclusives, including the Flylo-Badu track. Stream the cut below and mark your calendars for October 1st, the album's anticipated drop date.


01. “All In”
02. “Getting There” (feat. Niki Randa)
03. “Until The Colours Come”
04. “Heave(n)”
05. “Tiny Tortures”
06. “All The Secrets”
07. “Sultans Request.”
08. “Putty Boy Strut”
09. “See Thru To U” (feat. Erykah Badu)
10. “Until The Quiet Comes”
11.“DMT Song” (feat. Thundercat)
12. “The Nightcaller”
13. “Only If You Wanna”
14. “Electric Candyman” (feat. Thom Yorke)
15. “Hunger “(feat. Niki Randa)
16. “Phantasm” (feat. Laura Darlington)
17. “me Yesterday//Corded”
18. “Dream to Me”


Electronic · Hip-Hop · IDM


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.