2012-07-24T16:39:20-05:00 2012-07-24T15:31:19-05:00

LOL Boys - Fader Mix

If you keep up with Earmilk, you know it's not all that common for us to post mixes. But this one called for an exception. Los Angeles duo LOL Boys (originally from Montreal) did a mix for Fader that's filled with unapologetic pop edits that couldn't be more perfect for summer. With a tracklist ranging from Lil Wayne to Radiohead to Fiona Apple to Carly Rae Jepsen to Avicii, LOL Boys take a set of familiar songs and recontexualize them into something that may be more suited to listen to at a barbecue than in a club.

The vibe of the mix reflects much the same sentiment as their excellent forthcoming Changes EP, due early this August:

Some of the songs can definitely work in the club, but we wrote this EP thinking about outside the club. Like before and after; what you listen to before you go out or when you come home. When you're with someone, or when you're alone. When you are happy or sad, yin-yang. That balance is important to us. Especially since we are a duo. We are very yin-yang. (Fader)

1. Lil Wayne – Nightmares of the Bottom
2. Cloud – Turning
3. Avicii – Levels
4. John Legend – Tonight
5. Radiohead – Talk Show Host
6. Fiona Apple – Every Single Night
7. Christina Milian – Chameleon
8. Carly Rae Jepsen – Call Me Maybe
9. Kanye West – Mercy
10. Jeremih – Keep It Moving
11. Kreayshawn – Summertime
12. R . Kelly & Jeremih – Misunderstood
13. Basement Jaxx – Romeo (Acoustic Version)
Dance · Electronic · Lounge · Mixtape


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.