2012-01-21T15:22:31-05:00 2012-01-23T15:17:43-05:00

J. Capri - Bornstars [Mixtape]

You'd be hard-pressed to find someone who isn't quickly impressed by what they're hearing when they press "play" to J. Capri's mixtape Bornstars. Released today, the North Carolina rapper's latest body of work is heavy, but cut. Weighing in with 19 original tracks, including a bonus track featuring Kendrick Lamar, the wave-making emcee released his mixtape through The DJ Booth where it has been met with due praise.

There are a few things going on with this album that make it work on multiple levels. While Capri has guest appearances from heavy-hitters such as Big Pooh, Phil Ade and Maffew Ragazino, the production is notable with skillfully crafted beats that keep the sound of each track unique but the overall album consistent as a whole. Drugs Norman, Johnny Juliano, Sean Devine and Sleep Deez are among the producers to whom credit is due. 

Check out Capri's videos for added visual treatment of his songs and be sure to download the mix here. This is an artist you'll want to keep tabs on. 


1. Intro
2. Tomorrow
3. Chronicles
4. The Dream Interlude
5. BornStars
6. Better Things
7. On Mine ft. Maffew Ragazino
8. On My Level (ft. Phil Ade)
9. Put On ft. Laws
10. Show Love
11. Black Swain
12. It Takes A Lot
13. All Black Everything
14. BornStars Interlude The Reality
15. Heartfelt
16. In My Lifetime II ft. Jon Connor
17. Jealous Ones ft. Jabee
18. Eternal Kings
19. College Girls (Remix) ft. J. Capri and Kendrick Lamar (Bonus)
20. Outro

Hip-Hop · Mixtape · Rap


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.