2011-12-02T10:45:59-05:00 2011-12-02T11:58:16-05:00

The Internet - Cocaine (Little Dragon Remix)

Little Dragon

little dragon

One way to promote your upcoming debut album is to have another group -- ideally a highly likeable, incredibly talented indie group -- remix one of your songs. Cue The Internet (Syd The Kid and Matt Martians), who took to posting a remix of their song, "Cocaine", by my favorite Swedes, Little Dragon.

[soundcloud url="http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/28352883"]

The original is tempered, with a more relaxed, even beat. Little Dragon makes it all their own, speeding up the tempo dramatically while enhancing the vocals until they become a focal point.

[soundcloud url="http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/29386716"]

Odd Future will digitally release The Internet's album entitled Purple Naked Ladies on December 20 (digital tracklist below) with a physical release on January 17.

1. Violet Nude Women
2. They Say/Shangrila (ft. Tay Walker)
3. She Dgaf
4. C*nt
5. Cocaine/Tevie (ft. Left Brain)
6. Ode to a Dream (ft Kilo Kish & Coco O.)
7. Gurl (ft. Pyramid Vritra).
8. Love Song -1
9. Lincoln (ft. Mike G & Left Brain)
10. Web of Me
11. She Knows
12. Fastlane
13. Visions (ft. Coco O.)
14. The Garden


Electronic · Experimental · Indie


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.