2011-10-14T15:45:37-04:00 2011-10-14T16:21:36-04:00

Dominant Legs - Invitation [Album+ Tour]

Really hot thumbnail for this article post!

Primed with pop and jazz, Dominant Legs are taking indie music and retro-fying it. Currently working with Lefse Records, Dominant Legs released a full length LP Invitation on September 27th. Lynch says it's an invitation to "a sense of larger life, greater experience... Sense of more fun." 

After the opener of "Take A Bow", its like you are liberated into a 70's dance party. Perhaps a party hosted by Wolf Parade and Mates of State. Various tracks include sweet interweaving vocals from Ryan Lynch and Hannah Hunt. All 12 songs are as what Lynch said a "sense of more fun." Therefore, I suggest taking this Invitation and letting it dominate your indie playlist. Below are my favorites.

      11 She Can Boss Me Around
Download:Dominant Legs - She Can Boss Me Around

 Music video for  "Hood of Love"

Yours Truly, Dominant Legs performing "Where We Trip the Light"

Invitation Tracklist
1. Take A Bow
2. Where We Trip The Light
3. Already Know That It's Nice
4. Darling Girls
5. Hoop Of Love
6. Lady Is Sleek And So Petite
7. 2 New Thoughts About U
8. The One That You're With
9. Calm Down
10. Make Time For The Boy
11. She Can Boss Me Around
12. Loving Now    
Dominant Legs' October Tour
  • New York, NY Mercury Lounge
  • Brooklyn, NY Glasslands Gallery
  • Boston, MA Great Scott
  • Burlington, VT Monkey House
  • Montreal, QUE Casa Del Popolo
  • Toronto, ONT Drake Hotel
  • Chicago, IL Schubas
  • Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry
  • Seattle, WA Sunset Tavern
  • Vancouver, BC Biltmore Cabaret  



Indie · Jazz · Synth


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.