2011-10-11T17:33:16-04:00 2011-10-11T17:33:16-04:00

The Black Keys Reveal New Album

The wait is finally over. Ohio blues-rockers The Black Keys have finally revealed details for their upcoming follow-up to their 2009 LP Brothers. The band teased fans yesterday with the release of a goofy van commercial starring Bob Odenkirk, Dan Auerbach and Pat Carney.

Now, the details are out. The LP, titled El Camino, will be out worldwide on December 6 via Nonesuch. The Black Keys are expected to be co-producing the album with Danger Mouse.

The album's opening track, "Lonely Boy," will be out on October 26.

Check out the band's commercial from yesterday, as well as the tracklist and cover art for El Camino, below.


01. Lonely Boy
02. Dead and Gone
03. Gold on the Ceiling
04. Little Black Submarines
05. Money Maker
06. Run Right Back
07. Sister
08. Hell of a Season
09. Stop Stop
10. Nova Baby
11. Mind Eraser


Indie · Rock


Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
R Jimmy
R Jimmy
9 years ago

CLASSIC! EPIC! FTW!    allin1

R Jimmy
R Jimmy
9 years ago

CLASSIC! EPIC! FTW!    allin1