2020-03-27T17:47:59-04:00 2020-03-27T17:48:23-04:00

Stream at home: a roundup of this weekend's live stream festivals, concerts and events

Closures of venues, cancellations of festivals, and postponements of releases have rocked the music industry during the worldwide crisis surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. And while it's been amazing to see the rallying call to quick adaptation moving efforts to digital concert experiences, the volume of these events taking place can feel overwhelming to digest and keep track of. 

While artists like Questlove, Delacey and RAC are doing one-off streams, many companies and platforms are turning to full on festivals to help pass the weekend. To help alleviate the whirlwind of the onslaught of these streams, we've aggregated a list of the best festivals, concert series and music events taking place this weekend in a concise list. 

Bandisintown's Music Marathon [Live now]

Concert aggregation site Bandisintown launched a music marathon that started Thursday, March 26 and continues today, Friday, March 27. Viewers watching live on Twitch can donate directly to MusiCares COVID-19 Relief Fund to assist those in the music industry affected by the pandemic. You can watch here.

Sofar Sound's Listening Room [Live Now]

Intimate concert series platform Sofar Sounds has announced a weeklong stream series for their Listening Room. Launching today with Samiere (Los Angeles) and continuing tonight with The Brook & The Bluff (Nashville), you can tune into their updating here. You can also donate directly to the artists or through Sofar Global Artist Fund while tuning in.

March 27
3pm EST - Samiere live from Los Angeles
7pm EST - The Brook & The Bluff live from Nashville
 
March 30
7pm EST - Deal Casino from New York
 
March 31
7pm EST - Jake Wesley Rogers from Nashville
 
April 2
3pm EST - Lila Drew from Los Angeles

36h Ingrid [Live now]

Peter Bjorn and John have launched a 36-hour livestream marathon on Twitch entailed "35h Ingrid." Launched at 6 AM PST today, this series runs through tomorrow at 7 PM EST and will feature performances and DJ sets from an array of artists including Freja The Dragon, Tussilago, Esther, Johnossi, OLSSON, Studio Barnhus's Axel Boman and Kornél Kovács, and others via Twitch.

TIDAL's Daily Live Streams

Streaming platform TIDAL is capitalizing on its partnered artists to put on a two-day livestream, with Saturday being hip-hop day and Sunday being R&B day, for its users. Head here for Saturday's stream. and for Sunday’s R&B livestream, head here. For more information, head to their website.

Saturday, March 28 - hip-hop

JAY-Z, J. Cole, Lil Wayne, Meek Mill, Gunna, City Girls, 21 Savage, and more

Sunday, March 29 - R&B

Beyoncé, Rihanna, Ari Lennox, Trey Songz, Jorja Smith, H.E.R, and more

 

Insomniac's Virtual Rave-A-Thon [Live Now]

After an impressively successful launch of a digitally broadcasted Beyond Wonderland, dance events company Insomniac is following up with a Virtual Rave-A-Thon this weekend, starting tonight and continuing tomorrow through 12AM PST. You can also follow along with a 24-hour stream of Insomniac REWIND that will be indefinitely broadcasted. Each can be accessed through Insomniac's YouTube channel.

Beatport Presents: ReConnect, A Global Music Event

Electronic and dance platform Beatport will launch a 24-hour live stream in partnership with Twitch. Viewers can directly donate to charity, and the funds will go to the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for the World Health Organization, and the AFEM Members COVID - 19 Hardship fund. 

Sennheiser #DontStopTheMusic with Third Eye Blind, Citizen, Bob Sinclar and The Talbott Brothers live on Instagram

Audio brand Sennheiser has launched their #Dontstopthemusic series live via Instagram, looking to bring music fans and artists together in unity through positivity. You can check out the full schedule below.

  • Raul Rodriguez (@raulrodriguezmusic):Friday, March 27, 18:00 UTC (which is 14:00 New York time (EDT) and 19:00 Berlin time (CET), see below
  • Jay Style (@jaystylemusic):Saturday, March 28, 15:00 UTC (11:00 New York time, 16:00 Berlin time)
  • The Talbott Brothers (@talbottbrothers):Saturday, March 28, 20:00 UTC (16:00 New York time, 21:00 Berlin time)
  • St. Panther (@stpanther):Sunday, March 29 at 19:00 UTC (15:00 New York time, 21:00 Berlin time)
  • DJ Fly (@djfly):Sunday, March 29 at 15:00 UTC (11:00 New York time, 17:00 Berlin time)
  • Citizen – Mat Kerekes (@matkerekes):Monday, March 30 at 19:00 UTC (15:00 New York time, 21:00 Berlin time)
  • Bob Sinclar (@bobsinclar):Monday, March 30 at 12:00 UTC (8:00 New York time, 14:00 Berlin time)
  • Third Eye Blind (@thirdeyeblind):Tuesday, March 31 at 20:00 UTC (16:00 New York time, 22:00 Berlin time)

Diplo's Corona World Tour

One of the early ones to get in the live streaming game, DJ and producer Diplo kicked off his Corona World Tour last week and continues on performing five days a week. Royalties will be paid to any artist whose music is featured, and you can donate directly on Twitch to the PLUS1 COVID-19 Relief Fund.

You can tune in via YouTube, Twitch or Instagram.

Dead & Company weekly stream

Legacy band Grateful Dead and John Mayer Dead & Company has announced a series of live streams of archival concert footage from the band's extensive touring history. With details announced via Twitter, the shows can be streamed each week on their Facebook page, with fans asked to donate to the MusiCares COVID-19 Relief Fund.

 

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...