2015-10-20T16:24:02-04:00 2015-10-20T17:04:43-04:00

трип announces the imprint's 4th and 5th catalogs

трип (Trip), the label headed by Nina Kraviz, has just announced its closing year special. With plans for two eight-track releases featuring notable contributions from K-Hand, Philip Gorbachev, and Fred P,  music also come from label essentials Nina Kraviz, Bjarki, Terrence Dixon (via his Population One moniker), and Barcode Population, along with other fresh names.


Ivan, Come On! Unlock The Box! [TRP004] Is the first of the two double-packs slated for a November 13 release. On here Kraviz curates music from Russian artists Nikita Zabelin, Vladimir  Dubyshkin and Roma Zuckerman, all making their трип debut. Philipp Gorbachev provides the drum-induced title track while Nina Kraviz contributes with one of her on-the-go works titled,  "I Believe I Can Fly (KLM Delayed Flight Version)".  Detroit hero, K-Hand, also makes her debut here with her cut "The Box".  Listen to the previews below:


A1 Philipp Gorbachev - Ivan, Come On, Unlock The Box / Иван, Давай, Открой Коробку (Kraviz Edit) 
A2 K-HAND - The Box
B1 Nikita Zabelin – Bells 
B2 Vladimir Dubyshkin - Lose Yourself
C1 Barcode Population - Marduk (vinyl only)
C2 Roma Zuckerman - Geburt Part 2
D1 Barcode Population - Internum (vinyl only)
D2 Nina Kraviz – I Believe I Can Fly (KLM Delayed Flight Version) 



I Have A Question [TRP005] has a release schedule for early December 2015. Set to be slower and less rough than TRP004, I Have A Question marks a second return for K-Hand, Vladimir Dubyshkin, and Roma Zuckerman. Label staples Population One, Bjarki and Nina Kraviz  contribute too, followed by two more cuts by Fred P and DJ Sodeyama. More info to follow. 


A1 Roma Zuckerman – I Have A Question
A2 Population One - Escape
B1 Nina Kraviz – Let’s Do It
B2 Bjarki – PC Muscles
C1 DJ Sodeyama - Miles Pt.2
C2 Fred P - Higher Mentalism (Edit)
D1 K-HAND – Sound 6
D2 Vladimir Dubyshkin – Hair Like String Like a Harp


Follow трип:


Electronic · News · Techno


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.