2020-03-09T12:12:29-04:00 2020-03-09T12:12:29-04:00

Mid City fight back against gaslighting on "Forget It"

Melbourne-based quartet Mid City return with their empowering breakup anthem "Forget It". Crashing into the track with raucous guitar lines and bulshy drum beats, the single is an uplifting ode to overcoming gaslighting & learning to believe in yourself again.

Battering your eardrums with foot-stomping rhythms, "Forget It" is a guitar-heavy indie-rock anthem. With truly enthralling sequences, the insanely addictive track weaves through raw emotions. If you've ever been on the receiving end of gaslighting then this is a power anthem for you - play this loud, re-learn your worth and live your best life. 

Lead single Joel Griffith explains more: "The scary thing was, I ended up gaslighting myself. I'd be telling myself stories that convinced me I can't trust myself, I can't be angry, I can't forget her. That she was right. I kept stoking the desire in myself against my own best interests and it was knotting me up tighter and tighter. This song is as much me shaking myself by the shoulders as it is, hopefully, a story to help others. It's okay to trust yourself. You do know what's best for you."

"Forget It" UK/EU/AUS Tour
Sat 2 May – Live At Leeds, UK
Sun 3 May – Liverpool Sound City, UK
Tues 5 May – Old Blue Last, London, UK
Thur 7 May – Milla, Munich, GER
Fri 8 May – Galao, Stuttgart, GER
Sat 9 May – V11, Rotterdam, NETHERLANDS
Mon 11 May – Nochtwache, Hamburg, GER
12 May – Privatclub, Berlin, GER
Fri 12 Jun – The Bearded Lady, Brisbane, AUS
Sat 13 Jun – Vinnies Dive Bar, Gold Coast, AUS
Sat 27 Jun – The Curtin, Melbourne, AUS
Fri 03 Jul – The Chippo, Sydney, AUS
Sat 04 Jul – The Stag & Hunter, Newcastle, AUS
Sun 08 Jul – North Gong Hotel, Wollongong, AUS

Connect with Mid CitySpotify  |  Facebook    

Categories:
Indie · Rock

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.