2019-11-22T13:30:50-05:00 2019-11-22T11:57:17-05:00

Tru Thoughts co-founder Robert Luis releases newest compilation 'Shapes: Diamonds'

Shapes: Diamonds is the latest in Tru Thoughts' series of essential label compilations put together by A&R, label co-founder and renowned DJ, Robert Luis. After 20 years of independently releasing music, the Shapes LPs continue to encompass the best of the Brighton-based label's wide-ranging and international roster. Featuring the finest of Tru Thoughts' classic cuts, recent releases and inspired remixes, Shapes: Diamonds spans both digital and limited edition vinyl, including a Tru Thoughts exclusive limited edition mint green and orange double vinyl.

"Shapes: Diamonds highlights releases from the newer signings on the label alongside the more established artists," Luis shares of the compilation. "I always enjoy putting these compilations together as it allows me to take a step back and check the current catalogue and musical direction of the label. As with all our Shapes compilations, there is a wide mixture of genres all from artists who are passionate about the creative music they make, so the quality is strong."

An expansive array of sounds, Shapes: Diamonds encompasses the entirety of genres with masterful fluidity, each chosen with a specific flow in mind. From Space Captain's electro-funk "Loveline" remix by Jesse Fischer to the glistening electronics of Rhi's lo-fi anthem "Too High" as mixed by Jam City, Luis curates a collection befitting for those who know no bounds, seeking to discover and immerse themselves in all things beautiful. Without a doubt, the album is truly a collection that speaks volumes in its execution. 

Vinyl Tracklist:

A1 Space Captain – Loveline (Jesse Fischer Remix)
A2 Rhi – Too High (Jam City Remix)
A3 Ego Ella May – Table For One 
B1 Pieces of a Man – Listen 
B2 Sly5thAve – Let Me Ride (Stro Elliot Remix)
B3 Nikitch & Kuna Maze – ZBRA
C1 Flowdan – Welcome To London
C2 Animanz – Them Changes (Magic Drum Orchestra Remix)
C3 Anchorsong – Testimony (Letherette Remix)
D1 Lightning Head – Message Beats
D2 Werkha – Flinch / Quiver 
D3 Magic Drum Orchestra – Parade Skank (Blood Wine Or Honey Remix)

Digital Album Tracklist:

  1. Te’Amir - Salam
  2. Moonchild - Run Away
  3. Space Captain - Loveline (Jesse Fischer Remix)
  4. The Seshen - This Bitter Earth
  5. Uniting of Opposites - Ancient Lights (Tim Liken Remix) (Instrumental)
  6. Quantic - You Used To Love Me ft. Denitia (Radio Edit)
  7. Rhi - Too High (Jam City Remix)
  8. Strategy – The World Is Mine ft. Everley
  9. Bryony Jarman-Pinto - As I’ve Heard 
  10. Pieces of a Man - Listen
  11. Ego Ella May - Table For One
  12. Flowdan - Welcome To London (Radio Edit)
  13. Gawd Status - Uranium
  14. Sly5thAve - Let Me Ride ft. Jimetta Rose (Stro Elliot Remix)
  15. Wrongtom Meets The Ragga Twins - Woah! (Shop Soiled Dub)
  16. Nikitch & Kuna Maze - ZBRA
  17. Animanz - Them Changes (Magic Drum Orchestra Remix)
  18. Hidden Orchestra - Western Isles (Throwing Snow Remix)
  19. Anchorsong - Testimony (Letherette Remix)
  20. Zero dB - Party Girl
  21. Werkha – Flinch / Quiver
  22. Flowdan - Shell A Verse
  23. Lightning Head - Message Beats
  24. Pete Cannon Meets Ghost Writerz - How We Living (Instrumental)
  25. Rhi - Too High (Chug Remix)
  26. Hot 8 Brass Band - On The Spot (Animanz Remix)
  27. Terror Danjah – Module
  28. KINGDEM - KingStep
  29. IRAH x Abstrakt Sonance - Busy With The Gang ft. Nate and Greazus
  30. Nonames - Dads and Mums ft. Roachee and Killa P (Chimpo Duppy)
  31. Magic Drum Orchestra - Parade Skank (Blood Wine Or Honey Remix)


Connect with Tru Thoughts: Website | SoundCloud | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Ambient · Dance · Electronic · Lo-Fi · Main Stage · Neo-Soul · Nu-Jazz


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.