2019-10-18T15:06:39-04:00 2019-10-18T12:53:54-04:00

Gang Starr announce new album title and share new single "Bad Name"

The legendary hip-hop duo Gang Starr is back in the vernacular as they finally announce the release of their new album titled One Of The Best Yet. The album is the duo's first full-length project since 2003's The Ownerz and also the first Gang Starr project since Guru died in 2010.  While we wait for the album to drop, we can revel in the classic aura of the new single "Bad Name" which bears the mark of the indelible sound these two have offered us for decades. Guru's voice here sounds at home as he details his candid thoughts on the music industry and life in general over a solemn head-nodding beat by his compatriot DJ Premier.

 “Bad Name”, is now available for streaming on all DSP’s here and you can pre-order, add and favourite the album's explicit version and clean version. One Of The Best Yet drops November 1.


  1. ‘The Sure Shot’ (Intro)
  2. ‘Lights Out” feat. M.O.P.
  3. ‘Bad Name’
  4. ‘Hit Man’ feat. Q-Tip
  5. ‘What’s Real’ feat. Group Home & Royce Da 5’9”
  6. ‘Keith Casim Elam’ (Interlude)
  7. ‘From A Distance’ feat. Jeru The Damaja
  8. ‘Family and Loyalty” feat. J. Cole
  9. ‘Get Together’ feat. Ne-Yo & Nitty Scott
  10. ‘NYGz/GS 183rd’ (Interlude)
  11. ‘So Many Rappers’
  12. ‘Business Or Art’ feat. Talib Kweli
  13. ‘Bring It Back Here’
  14. ‘One Of The Best Yet’ (Big Shug Interlude)
  15. ‘Take Flight’ (Militia Pt. 4) feat. Big Shug & Freddie Foxxx
  16. ‘Bless The Mic’

***All Tracks Produced by DJ Premier

Connect with Gang Starr  | FacebookTwitterInstagram

Connect with  DJ Premier | WebsiteFacebookTwitterInstagram

Hip-Hop · Music Videos · Rap


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments