2018-10-26T16:45:12-04:00 2018-10-26T15:32:41-04:00

bdrmm signs with Permanent Creeps and releases "C:U"

Ugly pop meets slacker rock on the newest single "C:U" by bdrmm, the five-piece from Kingston upon Hull. The guitar-driven track marks the band's first release on their new record label Permanent Creeps. Formed in late 2016 in the bedroom of lead vocalist Ryan Smith, bdrmm has grown to include Smith's brother Jordan Smith, Joe Vickers, Daniel Hull, and Luke Irvin. 

This is a song entirely made up of potential energy. Smith's dreamy vocals do not appear until about a minute into the track, but time stands still during the electrifying guitar riffs that open and close the mesmerizing performance.

The most rewarding part of "C:U" does come in the breakdown at the last minute, as bdrmm's shoegaze side is stabilized by their flair for pop. To put it simply, it's a song that you don't want to hear end; the jaw-dropping finale brings chills to the back of your neck, commanding all of your attention until it fades out, leaving you ready for more.

Produced by Alex Greaves, "C:U" is a far cry away from the lo-fi bedroom pop of earlier works and it shows the band at its best, ready to take on any growing pains thrown their way. 

Connect with bdrmm: Facebook | Spotify | Twitter

Indie · Shoegaze


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments