2018-03-27T15:41:04-04:00 2018-03-28T13:58:08-04:00

Blu & Nottz envision a brighter tomorrow on "Yesterday"

I’m guessing a good chunk of ya’ll have lent your ears to Below The Heavens, the iconic hip hop record from West Coast rhymer Blu, who today is teaming up with producer Nottz to drop a sweet little ditty called “Yesterday.” Blu and longtime collaborator Sene — who also appeared in the Luke Cage Netflix series — spit some Parkay-smooth verses over Nottz’s soulfully sampled instrumental that’s just as buttery. Vocalist Elisa Meri also marinates the beat with angelic croons that seamlessly blend with the top-notch production.

Before “Yesterday,” Blu and Nottz dropped two stellar projects: Gods In The Soul and Titans In The Flesh. “Yesterday” is a soulful bonus track off the forthcoming Gods in the Spirit, Titans in the Flesh, which consolidates the two aforementioned albums into one and features newly mixed and remastered tracks.

If “Yesterday” gave you some hope for tomorrow, feel free to pre-order Gods in the Spirit, Titans in the Flesh, which drops on April 13th. And peep out the shmangin’ album art/tracklist for the album below!

01. Atlantis
02. Boyz II Men (feat. Nitty Scott)
03. Creme of the Crop (feat. Versis & ScienZe) 
04. Crooks in Castles (feat. Anthem, Homeboy Sandman, Sene & Johaz)
05. To the East (feat. Definite Mass, Tristate, Mickey Factz & Johaz) 
06. Giant Steps (feat. Bishop Lamont, Torae & Skyzoo)
07. The Man (feat. Exile & Nottz) 
08. The Truth (feat. Shateish) 
09. End of the World (feat. Rashad)  
10. Heaven on Earth 
11. God Shit (feat. Aloe Blacc, Cashus King & Definite Mass)
12. Yesterday (feat. Sene & Elisa Meri)

Connect with Blu: Twitter | SoundCloud | Bandcamp

Connect with Nottz: Twitter | SoundCloud | Instagram

Hip-Hop · Rap


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments