2017-09-13T16:40:09+00:00 2017-09-13T16:33:02+00:00

Yumi Zouma tantalizes with the stripped down "Half Hour" [Video]

Indie electronic pop dreamers Yumi Zouma have been piecing together their sophomore album Willowbank with singles over the past couple of months and it's shaping up to be a real treat. The four friends from New Zealand are back with a new track and video for the latest Willowbank single called "Half Hour." In true Yumi Zouma form, the track sees the band delivering these delicate and wispy, stripped down melodies that come together with Christie Simpson's soft, feminine vocals for an undeniably cute and innocent sound.

Set for release next month via New York/London based label Cascine, Yumi Zouma's Williowbank sees the band growing more into their sound, making this one of their most mature and cohesive releases to date. The band traveled back to New Zealand to write and record the album, and there's definitely this sense of honesty, comfort, and a homely atmosphere that's present across all of the tracks debuted thus far. You can check out all the released Willowbank singles from the Cascine SoundCloud page, and catch Yumi Zouma on tour starting in October.

Yumi Zouma Tour Dates:
Fri. Oct. 6 – London, UK @ Omeara
Sun. Oct. 8 – Brighton, UK @ The Joker
Mon. Oct. 9 – Paris, FR @ L’Espace B
Wed. Oct. 11 – Copenhagen, DK @ VEGA Musikkens Hus – Ideal Bar
Thu. Oct. 12 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Sun. Oct. 15 – Amsterdam, NL @ Sugarfactory
Wed. Oct. 18 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater*
Thu. Oct. 19 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop*
Fri. Oct. 20 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios*
Sat. Oct. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza*
Mon. Oct. 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s ^
Tue. Oct. 24 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall ^
Wed. Oct. 25 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge ^
Thu. Oct. 26 – Boston, MA @ Lilypad ^
Fri. Oct. 27 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz ^
Sat. Oct. 28 – Toronto, ON @ Smiling Buddha ^
*w/ Chad Valley
^ w/ She-Devils

Connect with Yumi Zouma: SoundCloud | Facebook | Twitter

Categories:
Indie · Music Videos · Pop · Synth · Synth Pop

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.