2017-08-29T14:07:32+00:00 2017-08-29T13:39:58+00:00

Yumi Zouma continues the Willowbank dream with "Persephone"

Dream poppers Yumi Zouma are back with another enchanting track from their forthcoming album Willowbank called “Persephone.” Following the sweetness of “December” and “Depths (Pt. 1),” this newest track must wash away any doubts of how perfect this next Yumi Zouma album will be. This album sees the band returning to New Zealand to record and write. That sense of comfort and feeling of home is quite evident in what's already been debuted from Willowbank. “Persephone” boasts this lush romance that serves as a personal favorite example of the pillowed dance party Yumi Zouma can create and shows how much the band is growing into their breezy sound.

Willowbank is still about a month away from seeing its full release on October 6th. There’s a limited edition light blue vinyl version that comes with sheet music and randomly inserted tickets to invite-only parties in New York and Los Angeles. You can find a pre-order from Yumi Zouma’s Bandcamp. Once their album releases, you can also find Yumi Zouma on tour, doing a few shows with Chad Valley and She-Devils. Check out the dates below.

Connect with Yumi Zouma: SoundCloud | Facebook | Twitter

Yumi Zouma Tour Dates:
Fri. Oct. 6 – London, UK @ Omeara
Sun. Oct. 8 – Brighton, UK @ The Joker
Mon. Oct. 9 – Paris, FR @ L’Espace B
Wed. Oct. 11 – Copenhagen, DK @ VEGA Musikkens Hus – Ideal Bar
Thu. Oct. 12 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Sun. Oct. 15 – Amsterdam, NL @ Sugarfactory
Wed. Oct. 18 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater*
Thu. Oct. 19 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop*
Fri. Oct. 20 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios*
Sat. Oct. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza*
Mon. Oct. 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s ^
Tue. Oct. 24 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall ^
Wed. Oct. 25 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge ^
Thu. Oct. 26 – Boston, MA @ Lilypad ^
Fri. Oct. 27 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz ^
Sat. Oct. 28 – Toronto, ON @ Smiling Buddha ^

*w/ Chad Valley
^ w/ She-Devils

 

Categories:
Indie · Pop · Synth Pop

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.