2017-02-03T15:54:38-05:00 2017-02-04T11:54:34-05:00

Fionn Regan announces new album and shares “The Meetings Of The Waters” [Video]

Fionn Regan is an Irish singer-songwriter whose elegant, wordy indie-folk has been simmering away in the underground for quite a while. He’s just announced a new album, The Meetings of the Waters - his fifth & the first in almost five years, to be released April 14th on his own label, 常に愛 TSUNENI AI / ABBEY RECORDS.

Regan’s track “Abacus” was sampled by Bon Iver for “00000 Million” - a track from 22, A Million, Justin Vernon’s compelling, psychotically titled patchwork project from last year. This new track could easily have been cribbed from Bon Iver’s hushed 2007 debut For Emma, Forever Ago. Crisp acoustic guitars and Regan’s tender vocals form an inviting haze, one occasionally pierced by steady drums and syrupy tongues of electronica.

Regan has also released an accompanying video, which premiered over on Pitchfork. The video features a spooked-looking Cillian Murphy driving alone at night - as good a metaphor as any for Regan’s pensive style.

Watch the video for “The Meetings Of The Waters” below:

Connect with Fionn Regan: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram


Folk · Indie


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments