2016-10-19T14:59:54-04:00 2016-10-20T10:41:37-04:00

Sonny Fodera releases "You & I" with Janai

Sonny Fodera has had quite a 2016. This year saw him land his first BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix appearance, a Beatport #1 hit in his and Mat.Joe's remix of Gershon Jackson's "Take It Easy" and mixing a big Defected Records In The House label compilation. Now, he's embarking on another big endeavor: an album. Entitled Frequently Flying, Fodera has released the LP's lead single today via, of course, Defected Records. While the track was originally teased on BBC Radio 1, this week marks its actual release and the announcement of his forthcoming album. The Australian producer has put his entire knowledge of house and tech into "You & I,"which includes classic house piano chords and deep grooves, plus a disco-inspired vocal from Janai. The track is streaming and available via Beatport as well.

Frequently Flying Tracklist
1. Sonny Fodera featuring Janai ‘You & I’
2. Sonny Fodera featuring Yasmeen ‘Caught Up’
3. Sonny Fodera ‘Never Lies’
4. Sonny Fodera featuring Shannon Saunders ‘To Love’
5. Sonny Fodera featuring Kate Elsworth ‘Wasted’
6. Sonny Fodera featuring Kwame ‘Roll With Me’
7. Sonny Fodera featuring Alex Mills ‘Always Gonna Be’
8. Sonny Fodera & James Shoji featuring Janai ‘All The Reasons’
9. Sonny Fodera featuring Yasmin ‘Feeling U’
10. Sonny Fodera featuring Shannon Saunders ‘Over This’
11. Sonny Fodera featuring Kate Elsworth ‘Time With You’
12. Sonny Fodera featuring Richard Walters ‘Promises’
13. Sonny Fodera ‘Every Second’
14. Sonny Fodera ‘Recollections’

Connect with Sonny Fodera: SoundCloud | Facebook


Dance · Tech House


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.