2016-05-10T16:13:16-04:00 2016-05-10T16:13:16-04:00

Moby announces new compilation and book

Moby isn't just a pioneer in the music industry, he's a trailblazer. Along with a few other artists like Fatboy Slim, Moby's name has been synonymous with chart topping, but avant garde electronic music since the 1990's. Throughout his career, he's been able to find that sought after sweet spot of creativity and expression and success. 

Moby started his career as an outsider - oddly enough, as a white, devout Christian kid from the suburbs - in the club culture of the 1980's and 1990's. He went on to sell 20 million albums throughout his career, winning Grammys and accolades for his albums from 2001's debut Play, through this year's Long Ambients 1: Calm. Sleep. He's delved into video, hip hop and collaboration in a career that's spanned over thirty years.

This coming spring, though, Moby will officially launch into a tour for something he hasn't done before. His autobiography, entitled Porcelain, an account of his unique and quiet trailblazing experience, be out May 17th via Penguin Press. Music From Porcelain, a compilation of Moby's own greatest work as well as a curated selection of electronic music classics, will accompany the book as a soundtrack as well.


“The music in 'porcelain' is almost as important a character in the book as i am. to that end I've compiled a collection of songs written about in the book, both mine and other people's, in a little time capsule to accompany it. These songs all remind me of the New York that I lived in and was smitten with from 1989 – 1999,” 


Moby's Porcelain book tour will include readings and signings with appearances from Moby himself. Check out details behind the tour and Music From Porcelain below.


CD 1 - Moby Tracks

  1. Mobility

  2. Go! (Woodtick Mix)
  3. Ah Ah

  4. Next Is the E

  5. Rock the House
  6. Thousand

  7. Feeling So Real

  8. God Moving Over the Face of the Waters
  9. Come On Baby

  10. That's When I Reach for My Revolver
  11. Honey

  12. Natural Blues

  13. Bodyrock

  14. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?
  15. Porcelaint

CD 2 - Other Artists

  1. Break 4 Luv - Raze

  2. Pacific State - 808 State

  3. Scenario - A Tribe Called Quest
  4. Definition of a Track - Precious

  5. I'll House You - Jungle Bros

  6. Top Billin’ - Audio 2

  7. Follow Me - Aly-Us

  8. Raw - Big Daddy Kane

  9. Pause - Run DMC

  10. Energy Flash - Joey Beltram
  11. Anasthesia (Out Of History Mix) - T-99
  12. Feel So Real - Dream Frequency
  13. Plastic Dreams - Jay Dee

  14. Set It Off - Strafe

unnamed (1)

Connect with Moby: Official Site | DJ Site | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter 


Dance · Electronic · News


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments