2013-12-16T13:52:29-05:00 2013-12-16T13:58:35-05:00

Yellerkin - "Solar Laws" [Teen Daze Remix] [Premiere]

 Today, EARMILK has the pleasure of premiering the newest Teen Daze track: a remix of Yellerkin's "Solar Laws". Yellerkin, an indie duo composed of Adrian Galvin and Luca Buccellati, have got dreamy, surf-rocky vibes going on, to which Canadian Teen Daze took note of. And the result? Talk about a transformation.

The original "Solar Laws" track was most noticeably saturated in spacey sonic additives with a wandering vocal track. Yellerkin's style reminds me of a mixture of Radiohead's ability to delve into experimental territory while remaining romantically melodic, just what we might expect from The High Highs. Teen Daze, signed with Lefse Records, has instead truly allowed "Solar Laws" to explore a more electronic, ambient environment. With an emphasis on spacious synth, layered vocals, and interpretive percussion, the remix soars to great new wave heights.

A "Where The Wild Things Are"-esque music video for Yellerkin's "Solar Laws" is set to be released some time next month. Keep your eyes out.

In addition to this, Yellerkin is also announcing their debut, self-titled EP will be released January 21. For those lucky New Yorkers that are reading this, you'll be able to celebrate the EP at Yellerkin's release show at Glasslands in Brooklyn, that same day. 

Interested in grabbing tickets to the party? We are too. Click HERE to buy.

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/123094808"]


Chillwave · Dark Pop · Indie · New Wave


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.