2012-11-27T12:21:14-05:00 2012-11-27T13:58:51-05:00

Big Boi - "In The A" (Feat. Ludacris and T.I.)

Antwan André Patton is known for risky business both musically and aesthetically. From Speakerboxxx to Sir Lucious Leftfoot, when have we ever seen Big Boi play it safe? Of course this is a luxury the ATL kingpin enjoys frankly because he's earned it. The latest in brawny odes dedicated to Atlanta comes off Big Boi's highly anticipated album, Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors due December 11. With production by Showdown, DJ Aries, and Black Owned C-Bone, this track slaps - hard - matched only by the intimidating verses of fellow ATLiens, Ludacris and T.I.

[soundcloud url="http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/68950583" iframe="true" /]

Boasting a bevy of guest spots by Little Dragon, Killer Mike, Phantogram, Jai PaulWavves and many others, this album is certainly going to be worth a few solid listening sessions. Check out the tracklisting below.

1. “Ascending”
2. “The Thickets” (Feat. Sleepy Brown)
3. “Apple Of My Eye”
4. “Objectum Sexuality” (Feat. Phantogram)
5. “In The A” (Feat. T.I. & Ludacris)
6. “She Hates Me” (Feat. Kid Cudi)
7. “CPU” (Feat. Phantogram)
8. “Thom Pettie” (Feat. Little Dragon & Killer Mike)
9. “Mama Told Me” (Feat. Kelly Rowland)
10. “Lines” (Feat. A$AP Rocky & Phantogram)
11. “Shoes For Running” (Feat. B.o.B. & Wavves)
12. “Raspberries” (Feat. Mouche & Scar)
13. “Tremendous Damage” (Feat. Bosko)
14. “Descending” (Feat. Little Dragon)
15. “Higher Res” (Feat. Jai Paul & Little Dragon) (Deluxe)
16.“Gossip” (Feat. UGK & Big K.R.I.T.) (Deluxe)
17. “She Said OK” (With Theophilus London, Feat. Tre Luce) (Deluxe)

· ·


Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
8 years ago

We done went & put ATL back on TOP!!!! Thanx 4 ALL the SUPPORT on this record!!! In the 2nd verse you heard Big Boi Shout out the homey "C-BONE" well, Be on the Look-Out for the BANGER "COLLEGE PARK" by Blackowned C-Bone f/ Jermaine Dupri!!!!

INSTAGRAM= @DJ_AARIES @TheRealBigBoi @BlackownedCBone