2011-12-05T20:20:41-05:00 2011-12-05T20:04:07-05:00

Islands - "This Is Not a Song"

By now, we should all be aware of Island's upcoming album A Sleep & A Forgetting with Anti-. The middle man in the picture is Nick Thorburn, also known as Nick Diamonds. He was the singer in The Unicorns, Mister Heavenly and the current frontman of Islands. My infatuation with him is as great as the one with Honus Honus from Man Man. On a realistic side of things, the LP is scheduled on Valentines Day, Febuary 14th, 2012. There are eleven tracks and here is the first song to A Sleep & A Forgetting.

      Islands - This Is Not A Song
Download: Islands - This Is Not A Song


1 "In A Dream It Seemed Real"
2 "This Is Not A Song"
3 "Never Go Solo"
4 "No Crying"
5 "Hallways"
6 "Can't Feel My Face"
7 "Lonely Love"
8 "Oh Maria"
9 "Cold Again"
10 "Don't I Love You"
11 "Same Thing"

@Banacrisp // briana@earmilk.com
Indie · Rock


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments