2017-09-14T09:00:12+00:00 2017-09-15T12:22:36+00:00

Jax Jones launches 'House Work' Beats1 show with guest Martin Solveig

Jax Jones has been owning his musical space since 2014. That's whoen he broke out alongside Duke Dumont with "I Got U," and has been on a role ever since. You might overtly know him as the man behind "House Work" or "You Don't Know Me," or his latest with Demi Lovato, "Instruction." And if you don't know those songs, you'll get Jones just by listening to them – focused, groovy, confident, and undeniably infectious. In his assuredness is also a level of humor – something that hasn't gone unnoticed he breaks into the next series in his career.
 
Today marks the official launch of Jax Jones's House Work radio show in partnership with Beats1a place where many DJs, producers and personalities have found home. He'll join artists like Anna Lunoe, Drake, Frank Ocean and Vice, with a show that will air every other Friday at 3 PM PST streaming via Apple Music and online here.
Jones will also join others in claiming his hottest record of the week, or in his terms, the "Fire In The Oven World Premiere." In its inaugural week, Jones chose the Mr. Eazi remix of his track "Instruction" to fill the spot. He closes out his show with his "Big Boy Tunes" – favorites from his personal sets, which range from Kanye to MK to Armand van Helden.

Jax Jones's show won't just be music, though. In his first episode, he welcomed Martin Solveig to chat over "Tea & Cake", and chatted with his favorite pop collaborator Demi Lovato, teaching her some British slang first hand.

 
 

Check out the first episode of House Work tomorrow on Beats1 tomorrow, September 15th at 3 PM PST / 6 PM EST, with an encore episode play on Saturday September 16th at 3 AM PST / 6 AM EST.

 
 
 
Categories:
Dance · Exclusive · Main Stage · News

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.