2017-07-11T19:41:53-04:00 2017-07-11T19:41:53-04:00

Maya Jane Coles announces ‘Take Flight’ LP

The uber talented multi-genre DJ/Producer Maya Jane Coles is currently on the verge of releasing her sophomore album entitled 'Take Flight'.  The 20 plus track project is groomed to be her magnum opus after dropping her debut 'Comfort in 2013 and her 'Nocturnal Sunshine' project (2015).

 'Take Flight’ has been preceded by the critically acclaimed EP ‘Won’t Let You Down’, which is receiving worldwide support from DJs in the clubs and on the radio - Pete Tong made the title track his “Essential New Tune”. Featuring remixes of Won’t Let You Down’ from Catz ’n Dogz and Paride Saranceni , album track ‘Cherry Bomb’ plus ‘Round In Circles’, the EP’s various tracks saw premieres with Wonderland, Mixmag, Complex, Grooveand Huffington Post. A further EP ‘Weak/Werk’ will drop in the nearest future.
Maya is pretty much hands on when it comes to creating her music - she has written, produced, engineered, arranged, mixed and performed every track, even designing the artwork herself.
Maya has already experienced a phenomenal year of global gigs starting with a doubleheader at Coachella (USA) in April and UK festivals such as Parklife and Wildlife as well as on going appearances throughout the summer in Ibiza at Ushuaia and Pacha. Maya will also support electronic titans Depeche Mode on the European leg of their tour this July and play many more festival appearances including Tomorrowland (Belgium), SW4 (UK), Creamfields (UK) and Rock in Rio (Brazil) amongst others.
 'Take Flight’ will be released on  ‘August 25th’ through ‘I/AM/ME’ / Skint Records / BMG Records on Double CD / Heavy Weight 3 x Vinyl Box Set / Digital plus a limited Deluxe Hardback Book CD format will also be exclusively available via Maya’s artist store. Fans can preorder/ pre-save the album on Spotify HERE  and receive the tracks "Won’t Let You Down" and "Cherry Bomb" instantly when buying via Maya’s store or iTunes.
1. Weak
2. Bo & Wing
3. Old Jam
4. Take Flight
5. Darkside feat Chelou
6. Lucky Charm
7. Blackout
8. Unholy
9. A Chemical Affair feat Wendy Rae Fowler
10. Misty Morning feat Wendy Rae Fowler
11. Keep Me Warm feat GAPS
12. Let You Go
13. Won’t Let You Down
14. On My Way
15. Go On And Make It Through
16. Cherry Bomb
17. Chasing Sunshine
18. Golden Days
19. Werk
20. Passing Me By
21. Trails
22. Stay
23. Pulse
24. Starlight
Listen to Maya Jane Coles's ‘Won’t Let You Down’ EP below

Connect with Maya Jane Coles : Twitter | Soundcloud| Instagram| Facebook | Website


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.