2013-09-20T17:28:38-04:00 2013-09-23T10:39:05-04:00

SPARK: A Burning Man Story Releases Two Original Soundtrack Remixes

We've all heard of the Burning Man experience, but have we all been to the famed festival? It's one of the craziest and most infamous festivals in the world. One where you can find the most eccentric people, all participating in a week's worth of spiritual enlightenment and recreation. If you're not one of the privy group of people who have experienced the burn, don't worry we've got a couple of ways to bring you closer to knowing what the fuss is all about. Spark: A Burning Man Story is a film that documents the experience visually for viewers, and out of this project the 2-disc album soundtrack was born. Among the sounds of RudimentalDiplo, and Missy Higgins (to name a few), two original-unreleased remixes made the track list that might give you a tiny taste of the Playa. 

Adam Freeland's remix of "Man On Fire" written by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros can really bring you right to the middle of the Nevada desert. The remix is on the second disc, Night, which offers tracks not from the film but rather an interpretive accompaniment to the first disc, Day which features songs directly from the documentary. "Man on Fire" is a grimy yet progressive electronic jam that morphs a catchy folk song into an upbeat, late-night dance anthem. The recurring, heavy bass and detailed kicks and snares are a nice combination to Edward Sharpe's beautiful lyrics, shown in this track flawlessly by Freeland. 

[soundcloud url="http://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/10511358" params="" width=" 100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]

The second original remix for this album is the Stanton Warriors remix of "Let It Go" from Michael Franti & Spearhead featuring Ethan Tucker. Even if you've missed the festival, don't miss out on this album. These are songs you'll definitely want to be adding to your playlist. The soundtrack will be available for digital download on September 24th. Pre-order the album here and see full track list below.  

[soundcloud url="http://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/10511410" params="" width=" 100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]

1. Rudimental - Feel The Love feat. John Newman
2. Cazzette - Heroes
3. Tycho - Coastal Brake
4. Marcus Andersson & Alex Talan - The Event
5. Scoredraw - Dubstep Dark
6. Michael Franti & Spearhead - Let It Go feat. Ethan Tucker
7. Missy Higgins - We Ride
8. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Man On Fire
9. Crystal Fighters - Wave
10. Damian Lazarus & Mathew Jonson - Going To The Desert
11. Amanda Palmer - In My Mind feat. Brian Viglione
12.Scoredraw - Quietly Happy
1. Hot Chip - Flutes (Sasha Remix)
2. The Scumfrog - Running
3. Michael Franti - Let It Go feat. Ethan Tucker (Stanton Warriors Remix)
4. Pachanga Boys - Time
5. Colombo - Summit
6. Diplo - Express Yourself feat. Nicky Da B
7. Ginger And The Ghost - One Type Of Dark (Ta-Ku Remix)
8. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Man On Fire (Adam Freeland Remix)
9. Benoit & Sergio - Principles
10. Infected Mushroom - Scorpion Frog
11. Colombo - Clubbing
12. Joe Smooth - Promised Land
Dance · Electronic · News


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.