2013-04-02T14:11:24-04:00 2013-04-02T14:19:03-04:00

The Knife offer full stream of forthcoming album

Swedish electronica duo The Knife, comprised of siblings Karin Dreijer Andersson and Olof Dreijer, let loose a full stream of their forthcoming LP Shaking the Habitual (their first in seven years) via Pitchfork Advance today. Anticipation for the release, announced in December, has been building for months, and the highly-political album will be available for purchase on April 8 via The Knife's own label, Rabid Recordings. You can pre-order it now on iTunes.

Stream Shaking the Habitual on Pitchfork


In case you missed it, The Knife have already released two music videos for songs from the album, "A Tooth for an Eye" and "Full of Fire". 

1. "A Tooth for an Eye"
2. "Full of Fire"
3. "A Cherry on Top"
4. "Without You My Life Would Be Boring"
5. "Wrap Your Arms Around Me"
6. "Crake"
7. "Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized"
8. "Raging Lung"
9. "Networking"
10. "Oryx"
11. "Stay Out Here" (featuring Shannon Funchess and Emily Roysdon)
12. "Fracking Fluid Injection"
13. "Ready to Lose"


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.