2019-06-17T12:55:11-04:00 2019-06-17T12:57:25-04:00

Binks and Gnosis unite for freeform bass scorcher ‘Transcendence’

Two rising stars out of the Los Angeles underground scene, Binks and Gnosis, have come together for a transformational collaborative EP - Transcendence. Arriving via Atlanta trap legend Mayhem’s Skrong imprint, the five track body of work is a master class on the current state of “freeform bass.”

The opening track “Astral Projection” sets a powerful tone for the remainder of the EP. It’s a booming trap anthem primed for the dance floor or the afters. “Symbiot” follows with a more experimental edge, with unique sound design to keep the listener engaged along the journey. Dark and ominous, “Calcination” takes us down a sinister path, while “Transcendence” brings us back into the fold with a straight up trap sensibility. “Defcon” is the perfect closer, with a swagged out beat leading us straight into the unknown.

BINKS is a LA favorite on the decks as well as a proud vegan and advocate of the benefits of a plant-based lifestyle. Transcendence tells the story of his journey to sobriety through sound.


Transcendence Full Tracklist:

1. Astral Projection

2. Sybiot

3. Calcination

4. Transcendence

5. Defcon


Connect with Binks: Instagram  |  Twitter |  Facebook  |  Soundcloud

Connect with Gnosis: Instagram  |  Twitter |  Soundcloud

· · ·


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments